Categories
accounts

Skout account

skoutlogo

How to Delete Skout Account?

Skout is one of smartest apps and website available in the app market, it was created in 2007 by  Christian Wiklund and NiklasLindstrom as a social network but it was relaunched in 2009 basically as a dating app, Skout allows you to meet people based on your search criteria, profile and even proximity, this last part is the one we find the best.

It is a solid app, it haves a really great layout and the swipe gestures are amazing, plus you meet people you can date, but sometimes you just get tired of sharing information  or simply you don’t want to meet any new friends, so don’t sweat, we are here to help you.

In this page you will learn how to cancel/close your Skout app.

Delete Skout Account – Step By Step Tutorial

1. Open up the app on your mobile device.

2. Tap or click “Deactivate”.

3. Done

When you deactivate your account, other users will no longer see your profile or Information and that’s exactly what you wanted, but Skout reserves the right to permanently delete your Information if you do not reactivate your account within 60 days of deactivation.

If you would like your account Information permanently deleted, you may contact Skout customer support at support@skout.com and request it via email.

References:

– https://skout.zendesk.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *