Dropbox Account

How to delete Dropbox Account?

Dropbox is a service that lets you share all your files anywhere with anyone in the world as long as you are conected to the internet. You can use this service to download, share files, and sync accounts on multiple mobile devices, laptops and desktop computers in order to access all your information no matter where you are.

What’s really fascinating about this free file hosting service is that it allows users to upload all type of media such as photos, videos, music and documents that can then be shared through a convenient and easy to use platform that’s practically making modern email services obsolete.

We know that sometimes, even when a service is as good as this one their might be users that want or have to delete their accounts, so if you’re thinking about closing or cancelling your Dropbox account forever simply follow the steps below and I’ll show you how.

Delete Dropbox Account – Step By Step Tutorial

1. Go to www.dropbox.com and login to your account.

2. Once you are logged in go to your user settings page and click “Delete My Account”.

3. You will now be redirected to https://www.dropbox.com/account/delete where you are going to have to enter your password and fill out a survey explaining them why you are leaving (OPTIONAL).

4. Click “Delete my account”.

5. Done!

Unlike other online file hosting and sharing services Dropbox will leave your files untouched on your computer, so don’t worry about losing any important information that you might want to hold on to indefinitely. The only problem about closing your account permanently is that your files will stop syncing with your other devices.

References:

1. Dropbox.com Help.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *