Pinterest

pinterest logo

How to Delete Pinterest Account?

Pinterest.com is one of the world’s largest social networks, the site’s about page describe it as a “tool for collecting and organizing things you love”. What makes this social network different is that it is an image based community, basically a photo sharing pin style website that allows users to create albums, which in this case are called “Pinboards” of their favorite stuff. The site is very popular among women and online shoppers, according to SearchEngineWatch the site already has more than 70 million registered users worldwide.

In this page you will learn how to cancel/close your Pinterest.com account permanently, so if you are having problems with the account termination process or if you simply don’t understand how this whole thing works, then just follow the step below and I’ll show you how.

Delete Pinterest Account – Step By Step Tutorial

1. Go to www.pinterest.com and login to your account.

2. Go to your profile’s Settings page, simply click the profile menu and then select “Settings”.

3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page until you see the “Deactivate Account” button located on the left side of your screen, click on it once you find it.

4. Confirm the termination of your account.

5. Done!

After closing your Pinterest account permanently you will lose all access, user settings and information stored under that username forever, your profile and pins won’t be available on the site anymore, they will also unlink you from Facebook and Twitter. Keep in mind that your username and email address won’t be available again, that means that new users won’t be able to use the username and email address that you had.

(Tip: You can reactivate your account simply by logging in)

References:

1. Pinterest.com Help.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *