Categories
accounts

Instagram Account

instagram com logo

How to Delete Instagram Account?

I guess that you are looking for information on how to cancel/close your Instagram account permanently, if that’s the case, then you’ve arrived to the right place, because here you will learn how to do just that. I know that a lot of people often have problems getting this done, but in fact is not that hard. A lot of sites make the account termination process really difficult, some sites require you to contact support directly in order to close your account, but at Instagram.com you get to decide when and how it will be done.

Instagram is a very popular mobile app and web application that has many functions and uses, some sites describe it as a social networking service which allows users to share images and videos of their favorite things online. The site or app is easy to use, you just create an account, login, and then you start taking pictures or short videos of cool stuff, then you post that content that you’ve just created in order to share it with your family and friends directly through the official site at Instragram.com or through other social networking services such as Google+, Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and Flickr.

Instagram is a pretty useful app, people use it to connect with family and friends using images and videos all the time, now businesses and companies are also using it to create more brand awareness, and for marketing purposes as well. I honestly don’t understand or know why someone would like to close an account forever, however, for whatever reason it is I will try to do my best to help you understand how it’s done, just follow the steps below.

Delete Instagram Account – Step By Step Tutorial

1. Go Instagram.com

2. Login to your account.

3. Look for your profile picture which is located on the upper right corner of the page.

4. Click “edit profile” from the drop-down menu.

5. Now simply click the “I’d like to delete my account” button located on the lower right corner of your screen.

6. Done!

If you are already logged in to your account you can visit the following page https://instagram.com/accounts/login/?next=/accounts/remove/request/# to save some time.

As you can see cancelling or closing your Instagram account permanently is easy and quick, I’m sure you won’t have any problems at all getting the job done, specially after reading and following the steps in this tutorial. However, if you do have problems come back to this page, leave us a message and we will try to help you out as soon as we read it.

Keep in mind that after deleting your account all your photos, comments, videos, likes, and friendships will be erased forever, and you will not be able to recover it ever again. Also, you won’t be able to sign up for a new account with the same username again.[1]

References and External Resources:

1. Instagram Help – Delete your Account Information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *